Where have you been?

Yes, I’ve missed you guys too. I wish I could say that I’ve been on some amazing overseas adventure, or even a cruise or a wildlife safari but alas, I would be lying and I’m not very fond of lying.

Truth is, I’ve been sick. No, not deathbed sick but it feels like I might as well have been! I’m on the road to recovery from goodness knows. I haven’t been diagnosed yet but I tell ya, it’s been a month from hell with aches, pains and a whole lot of drugs. The top drawer of my bedside table is OVERFLOWING with drugs and I’m not exaggerating!

I’m feeling better though! I’m not 100% but I’ll take 79% over -89.9%.

This week I’ve been playing a whole lot of catch up with life as well as with work and study. Should I do a blog post on how to get back to on track with life after you encounter a major hurdle? At the rate I’m going, I think I’m equipped to talk about it…

Oh you’ve twisted my arm – I’ll add it to my list.

When you’re sick and removed from the outside world, it’s easy to fall into a pit of sadness, loneliness and feeling like nobody cares about you. But let me tell you, despite those feelings, it gets better and people shower you with love.

I got flowers delivered to me from work! That was pretty exciting albeit awkward because I didn’t believe the poor deliveryman that dropped them off. But look how beautiful they are!

IMG_2518

The flowers definitely brightened up my day given how dark and crappy the two-three weeks had been.

And then there’s the emails, the texts and the calls. I felt so loved.

So guys, it seems like what I’m saying is if you don’t feel loved, just get sick and people shower you with love and you truly realise you mean something to at least someone… but I’m not encouraging you to get sick… I’m just making an observation!

Anyways, this is a boring post I know but I just wanted to give you a quick update on where I’ve been.

Brace yourself – the blog posts are coming.

p.s. Alex if you’re reading this, I hope Germany is treating you well and I miss you!

2 thoughts on “Where have you been?

  1. Hi Michelle,
    I am SO glad that you are feeling better! Germany is amazing – the weather is perfect and I truly enjoy being with my family and friends. My friend’s wedding is tomorrow and shortly after I will be on my way back. Can’t wait to tell you all about my trip, although I don’t want to leave just yet :).

    I hope you can get back to 105% soon (I know you are an overachiever :))

    See you next week?!

    Cheers,
    Alexander

    Liked by 1 person

    • ALEX! Yay! So good to hear from you! I’m so glad you’re having a great time. Hope the wedding goes well! As much as I know you’re loving spending time with family and friends, you can’t abandon me so you have to come home soon and tell me all about it!

      SEE YOU NEXT WEEK! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

